We Give Books: Help Children In Need for FREE

We Give Books is a great organization that donates books to children in need, all over the world. It’s easy for YOU to make an impact: simply go to the website (www.wegivebooks.org, or click on the image below to open a new window), select a campaign that you’d like to support, and then read a children’s book online for FREE. For every book you read online, one book will be donated to the campaign of your choice. It’s that simple!

So what are you waiting for? Everyone loves children’s books. The selection of books on this website will continue to grow, so check back often–preferably in the company of the little ones in your life! Show them how they can have fun reading AND making a difference in the lives of other children, all with a few clicks of a mouse.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah Nicole
    Aug 19, 2010 @ 12:41:11

    I love this website so much!! I try to read a book every day. :]

    Reply

  2. psychofwriting
    Aug 19, 2010 @ 14:28:09

    It is a great site, isn’t it?

    Visited your blog and had to mention that I love what you’re “currently reading.” I reread HP7 myself last month and it was just as amazing as the first time.

    Also, I like your “My Blog is Carbon Neutral” badge. I think I’ll have to add one of those myself!

    Thanks for visiting 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Gulf Coast: You Can Help!

Oops--I guess the grumpy sea turtle swam away.
